Travel and Research Awards

Travel awards


Giving back to our members is one way ACSM invests in the future of sports medicine and exercise science. Students and professionals who meet eligibility criteria are welcome to apply for any of our prestigious research and travel awards.

Must sign in with ACSM Member ID to access applications.

horizontal line with lime green, blue and black sections
  • Barbara Campaigne Women’s Health, Sport & Physical Activity Travel Award

  • Charles M. Tipton Student Research Award

  • Gail E. Butterfield Nutrition Travel Award

  • GSSI-ACSM Young Investigator in Sports Nutrition Award

  • International Student Award

  • Jack Wilmore Legacy Travel Award

  • Jim and Linda Pivarnik Women’s Health, Sport & Physical Activity Travel Award

  • Joseph Hamill Access to Science Award

  • Lisa S. Krivickas Clinician/Scholar Travel Award

  • Michael L. Pollock Student Scholarship

  • New Investigator Award

  • Priscilla Clarkson Undergraduate Travel Award

  • Science Integration & Leadership Committee Basic Science Travel Award

  • Steven M. Horvath Travel Award