2024 Election Results

In This Section:

Meet Your Newly Elected ACSM Officers and Trustees 

Congratulations to the newly elected ACSM officers and trustees, and thank you to everyone who made time to vote this year. The new officers and trustees will begin their duties following the 2024 ACSM Annual Meeting. 

Meet your new leadership:


Carrie Jaworski

Carrie Jaworski, M.D., FACSM

Associate Director of Sports Performance 
Medical Director of the Utah Olympic Legacy Foundation 
Sports & Exercise Medicine Physician 
Intermountain Health, Park City Hospital 
Park City, UT 

Vice Presidents

John Jakicic

John Jakicic, Ph.D., FACSM

Research Professor 
University of Kansas Medical Center 
Kansas City, KS

Jill Kanaley

Jill Kanaley, Ph.D., FACSM

University of Missouri 
Columbia, MO

Basic and Applied Science Trustees

John Quindry

John Quindry, Ph.D., FACSM

University of Montana 
Missoula, MT

Heather Vincent

Heather Vincent, Ph.D., FACSM

Vice Chair, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director, UF Health Sports Performance Center 
University of Florida, College of Medicine 
Gainesville, FL

Education and Allied Health Trustees

David Garcia

David Garcia, Ph.D., FACSM

Associate Professor 
University of Arizona, Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health, Department of Health Promotion Sciences 
Tucson, AZ

Amy Morgan

Amy Morgan Ph.D., FACSM

Professor, Exercise Science  
Bowling Green State University 
Bowling Green, OH

Medicine Trustees

Cindy Lin

Cindy Lin, M.D., FACSM

Clinical Associate Professor, Sports & Spine Medicine
Director of Clinical Innovation, The Sports Institute
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, WA 

Chad Asplund

Chad Asplund, M.D., FACSM

Team Physician, Professor Family Medicine & Orthopedics
Georgetown University
Washington, D.C.

Health Equity /Inclusion/Diversity Trustee

Michelle Martin

Michelle Martin, Ph.D., FACSM

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN

International Trustee


Mats Börjesson

Mats Börjesson, M.D., FACSM

Professor of Sports Physiology, Specialist in Cardiology and Internal Medicine 
Institute of Medicine at Sahlgrenska Academy
Sahlgrenska University Hospital 
Gothenburg, Sweden 

Student Trustee


Ariel Aguiar Bonfim Cruz

Ariel Aguiar Bonfim Cruz

Ph.D. Student 
University of Idaho 
Moscow, ID

Are you an ACSM Fellow interested in being a future candidate for the ACSM Board of Trustees? 

Let Us Know